• 17th Annual Advocacy Conference

    November 30th, 2017
    8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
    Hamilton Convention Centre
    (1 Summers Lane, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • New Lawyers' Seminar

    September 7th, 2017
    10:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
    Anthony Pepe Memorial Library
    45 Main Street East, Suite 500

    Read more

  • Income War Tax Act, 100th Anniversary Lunch

    September 20th, 2017
    12:00p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
    John Sopinka Courthouse | Lawyers' Lounge
    (45 Main Street East, Hamilton, Suite 500)

    Read more

  • Emerging Issues in Real Estate Seminar

    November 2nd, 2017
    9:00 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel | Grand Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Corporate Commercial Seminar

    October 12th, 2017
    9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel | Centre/East Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Looking for a Lawyer in Hamilton?

    Search our Membership Directory by:
    First & Last Name
    Area of Law
    LSUC Certified Specialist
    Language other than English

    Read more

  • Looking for a legal job in Hamilton?

    Search our Careers Page for:
    Jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Articling & Summer Students
    Seeking Volunteer Positions

    Read more

Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee

 

Kathleen Bingham,
Chair

 



YAMASHITA Colleen 2017 

Colleen Yamashita,
Chair

 


Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee Mandate

The HLA's Collections and Library Excellence Subcommittee provides guidance to the HLA’s Executive Director, Law Librarian, and library staff with regard to policy and budget decisions concerning the HLA library and its collection, covering the following matters:

1. purchasing and maintaining library resource materials;

2. improvement, expansion, and promotion of library services and resources; and

3. advancing the HLA’s mission “To enable its members to become successful, respected and fulfilled in their profession.”


 2017-2018 Subcommittee Members


Kathleen Bingham (Chair), Bingham Law (905)-297-4767, kathleen@binghamlaw.ca 

Colleen Yamashita (Vice-Chair)
, Scarfone Hawkins LLP, (905)-523-1333, cyamashita@shlaw.ca

Laura Dickson
, Hughes Amys LLP, (905)-577-4050, ldickson@hughesamys.com 

Lauren Grimaldi, 
Scarfone Hawkins LLP, (905)-523-1333, lgrimaldi@shlaw.ca

Carolyn Hart, Hart Law, (416)-809-4278, carolyn@hartlaw.ca 

Gary Kuzyk, Scarfone Hawkins LLP, (905)-523-1333, gkuzyk@shlaw.ca

Sarah Lawson, (289)-230-0241, sarah@sarahlawson.ca 

Catherine Roberts, Roberts Law, (905)-627-3500, Catherine.Roberts@Robert-Law.ca

Sharon White, Inch Hammond Professional Corporation, (905)-525-4481, white@inchlaw.com 

Resources and Links

Advocat - HLA Library - Catalogue