• 18th Annual Advocacy Conference

    Thursday, December 6th 2018
    9:00 a.m. - 4:35 p.m.
    The Hamilton Convention Centre
    (1 Summers Lane, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Members Appreciation Lunch

    Friday, November 30th 2018
    12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
    5th Floor Lawyers' Lounge, Suite 500
    John Sopinka Courthouse
    (45 Main Street East, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Public Education Event

    Wednesday, January 23 2019
    12:30 p.m. - 1:10 p.m.
    McMaster Student Centre - Room 311
    (1280 Main Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • 17th Annual Estates & Trusts Seminar

    Wednesday, February 6th 2019
    1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    The Hamilton Convention Centre
    (1 Summers Lane, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • 14th Annual Commercial Litigation Law Seminar

    Wednesday, March 6th 2019
    9:00 a.m. - 1:45 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel - East Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Looking for a Lawyer in Hamilton?

    Search our Membership Directory by:
    First & Last Name
    Area of Law
    LSUC Certified Specialist
    Language other than English

    Read more

  • Looking for a legal job in Hamilton?

    Search our Careers Page for:
    Jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Articling & Summer Students
    Seeking Volunteer Positions

    Read more

Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee

YAMASHITA Colleen 2017 

Colleen Yamashita,
Chair

 


DICKSON, Laura - 2015 

Laura Dickson,
Vice-Chair

 





Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee Mandate

The HLA's Collections and Library Excellence Subcommittee provides guidance to the HLA’s Executive Director, Law Librarian, and library staff with regard to policy and budget decisions concerning the HLA library and its collection, covering the following matters:

1. purchasing and maintaining library resource materials;

2. improvement, expansion, and promotion of library services and resources; and

3. advancing the HLA’s mission “To enable its members to become successful, respected and fulfilled in their profession.”

 2018-2019 Subcommittee Members

COMMITTEE MEMBER PHONE EMAIL
Maxine Birdsell, Mackesy ,Smye LLP (905)-525-2341 birdsell@mackesysmye.com
Jordan Diacur, ESB Lawyers LLP (905)-523-5666 jdiacur@esblawyers.com
Laura Dickson, (Vice-Chair) Michael Lamont       
Personal Injury Law
(905)-526-6668 laura.dickson@lamontlaw.ca 
Lauren GrimaldiScarfone Hawkins LLP (905)-523-1333 lgrimaldi@shlaw.ca
Carolyn Hart, Hart Law (416)-809-4278 carolyn@hartlaw.ca 
Mary Hayhow, Gowlings WLG (905)-540-8208 mary.hayhow@gowlingwlg.com 
Gary KuzykScarfone Hawkins LLP (905)-523-1333 gkuzyk@shlaw.ca
Sarah Lawson (289)-230-0241 sarah@sarahlawson.ca
Catherine Roberts, Roberts Law (905)-627-3500 Catherine.Roberts@Robert-Law.ca
Colleen Yamashita, (Chair) Scarfone Hawkins LLP
(905)-523-1333 cyamashita@shlaw.ca
Sharon White, Inch Hammond Professional Corporation (905)-525-4481 white@inchlaw.com

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee, please contact:
Stacey Zip, Law Librarian
tel: 905-522-1563, email: szip@hamiltonlaw.on.ca 

Recent HLA Journal Articles

Librarian's Report - April 2017

Download
PDF, 1.18 MB

Resources and Links

Advocat - HLA Library - Catalogue