• 18th Annual Advocacy Conference

    Thursday, December 6th 2018
    9:00 a.m. - 4:35 p.m.
    The Hamilton Convention Centre
    (1 Summers Lane, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • New Lawyers' Seminar

    Thursday, September 6th 2018
    10:00 a.m. - 4:25 p.m.
    HLA Library & 7th Floor Jurors' Lounge
    John Sopinka Courthouse
    (45 Main Street East, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Corporate Commercial Law Seminar

    Thursday, October 11th 2018
    9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel - Centre/East Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Real Estate Seminar

    Thursday, November 1 2018
    9:00 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel - Grand Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Employment Law Seminar

    Thursday, November 15th 2018
    2:00 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.
    7th Floor Jurors' Lounge
    John Sopinka Courthouse
    (45 Main Street East, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Looking for a Lawyer in Hamilton?

    Search our Membership Directory by:
    First & Last Name
    Area of Law
    LSUC Certified Specialist
    Language other than English

    Read more

  • Looking for a legal job in Hamilton?

    Search our Careers Page for:
    Jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Articling & Summer Students
    Seeking Volunteer Positions

    Read more

Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee

 

Kathleen Bingham,
Chair

 



YAMASHITA Colleen 2017 

Colleen Yamashita,
Chair

 


Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee Mandate

The HLA's Collections and Library Excellence Subcommittee provides guidance to the HLA’s Executive Director, Law Librarian, and library staff with regard to policy and budget decisions concerning the HLA library and its collection, covering the following matters:

1. purchasing and maintaining library resource materials;

2. improvement, expansion, and promotion of library services and resources; and

3. advancing the HLA’s mission “To enable its members to become successful, respected and fulfilled in their profession.”

 2017-2018 Subcommittee Members

COMMITTEE MEMBER PHONE EMAIL
Kathleen Bingham, Bingham Law 
(905)-297-4767 kathleen@binghamlaw.ca 
Colleen Yamashita, Scarfone Hawkins LLP (905)-523-1333 cyamashita@shlaw.ca
Maxine Birdsell, Mackesy ,Smye LLP (905)-525-2341 birdsell@mackesysmye.com
Laura Dickson, Michael Lamont Personal Injury Law (905)-526-6668 laura.dickson@lamontlaw.ca 
Lauren GrimaldiScarfone Hawkins LLP (905)-523-1333 lgrimaldi@shlaw.ca
Carolyn Hart, Hart Law (416)-809-4278 carolyn@hartlaw.ca 
Gary KuzykScarfone Hawkins LLP (905)-523-1333 gkuzyk@shlaw.ca
Sarah Lawson (289)-230-0241 sarah@sarahlawson.ca
Catherine Roberts, Roberts Law (905)-627-3500 Catherine.Roberts@Robert-Law.ca
Sharon White, Inch Hammond Professional Corporation (905)-525-4481 white@inchlaw.com

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the CPD Committee, please contact:
Laura Richmond, Law Librarian
tel: 905-522-1563, email: lrichmond@hamiltonlaw.on.ca

Recent HLA Journal Articles

Librarian's Report - April 2017

Download
PDF, 1.18 MB

Resources and Links

Advocat - HLA Library - Catalogue 





HLA library enhancements infographic