• 17th Annual Advocacy Conference

    November 30th, 2017
    8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
    Hamilton Convention Centre
    (1 Summers Lane, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • New Lawyers' Seminar

    September 7th, 2017
    10:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
    Anthony Pepe Memorial Library
    45 Main Street East, Suite 500

    Read more

  • Income War Tax Act, 100th Anniversary Lunch

    September 20th, 2017
    12:00p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
    John Sopinka Courthouse | Lawyers' Lounge
    (45 Main Street East, Hamilton, Suite 500)

    Read more

  • Emerging Issues in Real Estate Seminar

    November 2nd, 2017
    9:00 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel | Grand Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Corporate Commercial Seminar

    October 12th, 2017
    9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel | Centre/East Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Looking for a Lawyer in Hamilton?

    Search our Membership Directory by:
    First & Last Name
    Area of Law
    LSUC Certified Specialist
    Language other than English

    Read more

  • Looking for a legal job in Hamilton?

    Search our Careers Page for:
    Jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Articling & Summer Students
    Seeking Volunteer Positions

    Read more

Estates - Trusts Subcommittee

 

David van der Woerd
Chair

HILL Andrea 2017 

Andrea Hill
Vice-Chair


Estates & Trusts Subcommittee Mandate 

The HLA's Estates & Trusts Subcommittee exists to advise on matters pertaining to estates and trusts law that are relevant to the HLA Board or Committees, and Hamilton area estates and trusts lawyers.

1. To provide a forum for discussion of topics of interest to members of the estates and trusts bar.

2. To organize and promote CPD topics of interest to the members of the estates and trusts bar.

3. To advocate on matters of interest to members of the estates and trusts bar.

4. To develop ways to interact with other practice areas of the local bar and related professionals.

2016-2017 Subcommittee Members:

Looking for an opinion or guidance on an estates and trusts matter?  The following members of the HLA Estates & Trusts Subcommittee are available by phone or email:    

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PHONE EMAIL
Susan Brown, Ross & McBride 905-526-9800 sbrown@rossmcbride.com
Catherine Buntain Jeske, Wynne, Pringle, Jeske & Kovacs 905-648-1851 cjeske@anclaw.com
Lorna George, The Law Office of Lorna George 905-529-4557 lorna@laglegal.com
David Henderson, Agro Zaffiro LLP  905-527-6877  dhenderson@agrozaffiro.com 
Andrea Hill, ESB Lawyers LLP 905-523-5666  ahill@esblawyers.com 
John O. Krawchenko, J. Krawchenko Professional Corporation 905-546-0525  jok@krawchenkolaw.com
John KranjcESB Lawyers LLP 905-523-5666 jkranjc@esblawyers.com
 W Patric Mackesy, Mackesy, Smye LLP  905-525-2341 mackesy@mackesysmye.com
Catherine Olsiak, SimpsonWigle LAW LLP 905-528-8411 olsiakc@simpsonwigle.com
Alyson Sweetlove, George Street Law Group LLP 905-526-2102 asweetlove@georgestreetlaw.ca
Diana Tebby, Ross & McBride LLP 905-526-9800  dtebby@rossmcbride.com
David van der Woerd, Ross & McBride LLP 905-526-9800 dvanderwoerd@rossmcbride.com
Karen Watters, ESB Lawyers LLP 905-523-5666 kwatters@esblawyers.com

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the Estates & Trusts Subcommittee, please contact:

Mackenzie Faus
, Manager of Events
tel: 905-522-1563, email: mfaus@hamiltonlaw.on.ca

October 26
2017

Sub.:1.45h Prof.: 0h

Estates & Trusts Workshop

12:15 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
The John Sopinka Courthouse 
(45 Main Street East, Hamilton) 
HLA Library, Suite 500

VIEW FLYER

For more information, please contact Mackenzie Faus at 905-522-1563

Forms

Other Resources

Additional Resources

NoticeConnect 250x250_update (002)