• 5th Annual Advocacy Skills Workshop

    February 1st, 2018
    12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    7th Floor Jurors' Lounge
    John Sopinka Courthouse
    (45 Main Street East, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • 16th Annual Estates & Trusts Seminar

    February 8th, 2018
    1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel - Grand Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton) 

    Read more

  • 13th Annual Commercial Litigation Seminar

    February 21st, 2018
    9:00 a.m. - 1:45 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel - East Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Looking for a Lawyer in Hamilton?

    Search our Membership Directory by:
    First & Last Name
    Area of Law
    LSUC Certified Specialist
    Language other than English

    Read more

  • Looking for a legal job in Hamilton?

    Search our Careers Page for:
    Jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Articling & Summer Students
    Seeking Volunteer Positions

    Read more

Estates - Trusts Subcommittee

 

David van der Woerd
Chair

HILL Andrea 2017 

Andrea Hill
Vice-Chair


Estates & Trusts Subcommittee Mandate 

The HLA's Estates & Trusts Subcommittee exists to advise on matters pertaining to estates and trusts law that are relevant to the HLA Board or Committees, and Hamilton area estates and trusts lawyers.

1. To provide a forum for discussion of topics of interest to members of the estates and trusts bar.

2. To organize and promote CPD topics of interest to the members of the estates and trusts bar.

3. To advocate on matters of interest to members of the estates and trusts bar.

4. To develop ways to interact with other practice areas of the local bar and related professionals.

2017-2018 Subcommittee Members:

Looking for an opinion or guidance on an estates and trusts matter?  The following members of the HLA Estates & Trusts Subcommittee are available by phone or email:    

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PHONE EMAIL
Susan Brown, Ross & McBride 905-526-9800 sbrown@rossmcbride.com
Catherine Buntain Jeske, Wynne, Pringle, Jeske & Kovacs 905-648-1851 cjeske@anclaw.com
Lorna George, The Law Office of Lorna George 905-529-4557 lorna@laglegal.com
David Henderson, Agro Zaffiro LLP  905-527-6877  dhenderson@agrozaffiro.com 
Andrea Hill, ESB Lawyers LLP 905-523-5666  ahill@esblawyers.com 
John O. Krawchenko, J. Krawchenko Professional Corporation 905-546-0525  jok@krawchenkolaw.com
John KranjcESB Lawyers LLP 905-523-5666 jkranjc@esblawyers.com
John Loukidelis, Loukidelis Professional Corporation 289-799-9509 john@jltax.ca
W Patric Mackesy, Mackesy, Smye LLP  905-525-2341 mackesy@mackesysmye.com
Michael Morgan, Ross & McBride LLP 905-526-9800  mmorgan@rossmcbride.com
Catherine Olsiak, SimpsonWigle LAW LLP 905-528-8411 olsiakc@simpsonwigle.com
Jennifer Stebbing, Ross & McBride LLP 905-526-9800  jstebbing@rossmcbride.com
Alyson Sweetlove, George Street Law Group LLP 905-526-2102 asweetlove@georgestreetlaw.ca
David van der Woerd, Ross & McBride LLP 905-526-9800 dvanderwoerd@rossmcbride.com
Karen Watters, ESB Lawyers LLP 905-523-5666 kwatters@esblawyers.com

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the Estates & Trusts Subcommittee, please contact:

Marica Piedigrossi
, Executive Assistant & Social Media Coordinator tel: 905-522-1563, email: mpiedigrossi@hamiltonlaw.on.ca

Forms

Other Resources

Additional Resources

NoticeConnect 250x250_update (002)