• 17th Annual Advocacy Conference

    November 30th, 2017
    8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
    Hamilton Convention Centre
    (1 Summers Lane, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Looking for a Lawyer in Hamilton?

    Search our Membership Directory by:
    First & Last Name
    Area of Law
    LSUC Certified Specialist
    Language other than English

    Read more

  • Looking for a legal job in Hamilton?

    Search our Careers Page for:
    Jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Articling & Summer Students
    Seeking Volunteer Positions

    Read more

Memory Book Subcommittee

Memory Book Subcommittee Mandate

The Hamilton Law Association's Memory Book Project and Subcommittee are committed to preserving the rich and unique legal history of Hamilton and its surrounding areas. The Hamilton Law Association, for instance, is one of the oldest in this country (est. 1879) and over the years has had many members — each of whom has contributed to the area’s legal history.

 

2017-2018 Subcommittee Members

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PHONE EMAIL
John Loukidelis, Loukidelis Professional Corporation  (289)-799-9509 john@jltax.ca
Peter Boushy  (905)-523-2657 pboushy@gmail.com
Anne-Louise Cole, Aviva Legal Services  (905)-528-7534 anne-louise.cole@aviva.com
Cameron Malcolm, Evans, Philp LLP   (905)-525-1200 cmalcolm@evansphilp.com
Gloria Nardi-Bell    
David Thompson, Scarfone Hawkins LLP  (905)-523-1333 thompson@shlaw.ca
Rhona Waxman, Rhona Waxman Law Offices  (905)-540-5555 rwaxman@waxmanlaw.ca

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the Memory Book Subcommittee, please contact:
Marica Piedigrossi, Executive Assistant & Social Media Coordinator
tel: 905-522-1563, email: mpiedigrossi@hamiltonlaw.on.ca

Recent HLA Journal Articles

2015.08 Memory Book - First Article - A. Cole

Download
PDF, 444.32 KB

 Resources and Links

  1. The Hamilton Law Association - History
  2. Hamilton Public Library Local History & Archives
  3. The Law Society of Upper Canada - History Archives
  4. McMaster University - Digital Archives
  5. Head-of-the-Lake Historical Society Website
Contribute to the Memory Book 
 Do you have biographical information, photos, archived materials or anecdotes about past and current Hamilton Law Association members? 

Why not contribute to the Hamilton Law Association Memory Book?

 If you have any digital copies of photographs, newspaper clippings, videos, or any other material which you would like to contribute to our digital archive and webpage, please email them to history@hamiltonlaw.on.ca

View our Donation Policy HERE.

Please contact John Loukidelis john@jltax.ca or Marica Piedigrossi at 
for more information.