The Hamilton Law Association

History Committee


Amanda McInnis, Co-Chair; Justice George Stephen Gage, Co-Chair

History Committee Mandate

The Hamilton Law Association's History Committee is committed to preserving the rich and unique legal history of Hamilton and its surrounding areas. The Hamilton Law Association, for instance, is one of the oldest in this country (est. 1879) and over the years has had many members - each of whom has contributed to the area's legal history. 

Click here for more information about The Hamilton Law Association's History. 

Contribute to the HLA's History

Why not contribute to the Hamilton Law Association History Committee? If you have any digital copies of photographs, newspaper clippings, videos, or any other material which you would like to contribute to our digital archive and webpage, please email them to

Click here to view our full Donation Policy.

2023-2024 Committee Members

Amanda McInnis, Inch Hammond Professional Corporation 905-523-2657
Justice George Gage, Ontario Court of Justice

Peter Boushy 905-523-2657
Mackenzie Dean 
John Loukidelis, Loukidelis Professional Corporation

Geoffrey Read

Andrew Spurgeon

Justice Jim Turnbull 

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the History Committee, please contact us at (905) 522-1563 or

Other Resources and Links

  1. Hamilton Public Library -  Local History & Archives
  2. The Law Society of Ontario History Archives
  3. McMaster University Digital Archives
  4. Head-of-the-Lake Historical Society Website

The Hamilton Law Association 

45 Main Street East, Suite 500Hamilton, ON L8N 2B7

Tel:(905) 522-1563 

Fax: (905) 572-1188

Webmaster: Nicole Strandholm

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software